www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - BA shaders inside MAYA with ARNOLD (MtoA)
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
BA shaders inside MAYA with ARNOLD (MtoA)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> Shader Problems / How do I...?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

ploraco



Joined: 04 Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Location/Company/Country: france

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:39 am    Post subject: BA shaders inside MAYA with ARNOLD (MtoA) Reply with quote

Hi,
I would like to use the BA shaders inside maya with arnold renderer (MtoA) on windows platform. Is it possible?
I don't understand how to do it.
I suppose a setup would require copying the librarys in a place accessible to arnold renderer AND creating something like a py file to get the interface available in maya.

Sorry if that was answered already but i did looked for it with no success.

Anyway these shaders are a great job, and as a volume shader user in 2006 I know the work done at BA is really great Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to download the Arnold package and as described the MentalRay package for the UI.
You install the Mray shaders, then you copy the Anrold ones into the same folder as kick.exe
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

ploraco



Joined: 04 Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Location/Company/Country: france

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, now it's easier for a maya/arnold newbie like me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> Shader Problems / How do I...? All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667