www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Arnold setup
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Arnold setup

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

theboy



Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:37 am    Post subject: Arnold setup Reply with quote

Hey,
Have Arnold working in XSI on various machines. When submitted though, the same machines crash.

My Arnold bat look like this at the moment

@echo on

rem set "ARNOLD_LICENSE_HOST=LOCALHOST"

set "ARNOLD_LICENSE_HOST=seedfs01"

set solidangle_LICENSE=5053@seedfs01




and my Softimage bat looks like... [have cut out some workgroups]

@echo on

Set "XSI_USERHOME=%rrLocalPrefs%%rrExeVersionMajor%"
set XSI_LOG_LOAD_TIME=1

@rem Uncomment the following line if you need to set any XSI preferences other than the workgroup.
@rem See help files (uncomment = remove "@rem")
@rem "%rrBin%rrCopy.exe" -oo -os -d "%rrPrefs%%rrExeVersionMajor%" "%rrLocalPrefs%%rrExeVersionMajor%"


@rem The following line enables you to use imf_disp via rrViewer to see images while they are being rendered

set MI_ENABLE_PIPE_MODE=

set solidangle_LICENSE=5053@seedfs01

set "ARNOLD_LICENSE_HOST=seedfs01"

@rem set different workgroup for each XSI version:
@echo Set Workgroup path:

goto %rrExeVersionMajor%


:Arnold
Set "WorkgroupPath=\\Seedfs01\pod\XSI_WORKGROUP\Arnold"
goto done

:done

I have the environment variables changed on each machine, and they are seeing the license server ok, as no watermark when in XSI.

Any ideas?

cheers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

> the same machines crash.
How do they crash? What is the error mesage in the log file?

Please check the render log what your batch file softimage.bat is doing.

goto %rrExeVersionMajor%
:Arnold


%rrExeVersionMajor% is the version of the Softimage scene you submit.
Arnold is the renderer. So you have three choices:
1) Either change %rrExeVersionMajor% into %rrJobRenderer%, but then the other workgroups would probably not work as they are set by softimage version.

2) Add your arnold workgroup to the other workgroup of the right version.

3) use two switches

goto %rrExeVersionMajor%
. something .... something ...
. something .... something ...
:done

goto %rrJobRenderer%
goto doneRender

:Arnold
Set "WorkgroupPath=\\Seedfs01\pod\XSI_WORKGROUP\Arnold"
goto doneRender

:doneRender
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

theboy



Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moving the Arnold workgroup into the version wg worked.
cheers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667