www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Arnold Standalone TileFrame doesn't work and badly solution
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Arnold Standalone TileFrame doesn't work and badly solution

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Bug reports - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

aty84122



Joined: 19 Jul 2013
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:46 pm    Post subject: Arnold Standalone TileFrame doesn't work and badly solution Reply with quote

I am sorry for my broken english, and I am not a programmer, not study in any college before , even this is my first time to use render farm manage software. So , maybe I will make a lot of mistakes, please do not f**k me!

my env is win7_X64, arnold 4.0, rr6.02

I found Arnold Standalone (Kick) TileFrame render (and mtoa TileFrame render also) not work, every time it will get an error like this :
"invalid render region (0,320)-->(0,19999) for image resolution 1280x720".

So I checked the “A80__Arnold_StdA.cfg” file. I found a mistake in"Render Settings", this line:

“FlagsRegion= -rg <X1 <X1> ?0> <X2 <X2> ? 19999> <Y1 <Y1> ? 0 > <Y2 <Y2> ? 19999>”.

I made a picture for explain kick region render ,it`s different to maya region render.

So , according to my conjecture it should be change into this :

"FlagsRegion= -rg <X1 <X1> ?0> <Y1 <Y1> ? 0 > <X2 <X2> ? <Width>-1> <Y2 <Y2> ? <Height>-1>"

,but it not work , because "<Width>-1" and doesn't works. Finally, I change it into this :

"FlagsRegion= -rg <X1 <X1> ?0> <Y1 <Y1> ? 0 > <X2 <X2> ? 1279> <Y2 <Y2> ? 719>"

then it works(just kick work, just 1280*720, you can change it to anther resolution by hand, mtoa TileFrame render I am not success yet )!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

aty84122



Joined: 19 Jul 2013
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

自己顶
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The expression <X2 <X2> ? 19999> means
If <X2> is known, then use <X2>, otherwise use 19999.
Afaik the issue should have been fixed and the rrSubmitter reads the render resolution from the .ass file.

Which RR version do you use? RR 6.2 is not sufficient as information
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

aty84122



Joined: 19 Jul 2013
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my rr is 6.02.15
I tried it again, and the same error I got:
"R 25| 00:00:00 11MB ERROR | invalid render region (318,481)-->(0,19999) for image resolution 640x480"
mtoa tileframe render doesn't work too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you load the .ass file into the rrSubmitter, does it show the right image resolution in the "scene information" box?

I can take a deeper look after siggraph.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

aty84122



Joined: 19 Jul 2013
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

in "scene settings" I can see correct resolution
and mtoa I success too,you will add a new line in " Render Settings" :
"FlagsRegion= -reg <X1 <X1> ? 0> <X2 <X2> ? 1279 > <Y1 <Y1> ? 0 > <Y2 <Y2> ? 719 >"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok. i took a look at the ticket from the other thread. i only created a ticket that the rsolution was not read from the .ass file. but did not include the tiling test.
new ticket:
arnold tile rendering. mtoa and .ass not working
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Bug reports - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667