www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - anyone been using the ba_volume_arnold node?
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
anyone been using the ba_volume_arnold node?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> Shader Problems / How do I...?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

imding



Joined: 23 May 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2013 9:06 pm    Post subject: anyone been using the ba_volume_arnold node? Reply with quote

would really like to know what you guys are doing with this shader in arnold Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

timsep



Joined: 04 Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Location/Company/Country: United States

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is arnold able to do volume rendering with this shader, or is it still not implemented? I have not seen anyone talking about using arnold for volume rendering in Softimage, only Maya.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arnold does support volume rendering now.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> Shader Problems / How do I...? All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667