www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - ba_texcoord usage
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
ba_texcoord usage

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> Shader Problems / How do I...?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

etmthree



Joined: 25 Aug 2009
Posts: 12
Location/Company/Country: Q Division, New York City

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:02 pm    Post subject: ba_texcoord usage Reply with quote

I cannot locate any information or sample scenes for using ba_texcoord. From the example movie on the BA site (the volume shader twisting between 2 planes), I think it's what I need to solve a particular problem, but I've been unable to get it to work. I've been creating 2 planes, triangulating them, adding a planar projection, freezing the projection, then deforming the planes by a curve, merging them, applying a volume solid shader to the merged object, and picking the triangulated grids in the ba_texcoord node. When I try to render, I get a message saying "BA_texcoord_grid: No texture space on primary object found" or "error: BA_texcoord_grid: No primary instance"

thanks in advance for any guidance.

etm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which Software do you use?
Maya 2010? Softimage 2011?
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

etmthree



Joined: 25 Aug 2009
Posts: 12
Location/Company/Country: Q Division, New York City

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:09 pm    Post subject: ba_texcoord usage Reply with quote

Sorry -- should have included more info. SI 2012 SP1 64-bit Windows 7 Pro.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It can be that it is not possible any more with the new mRay version/ exporter version.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

etmthree



Joined: 25 Aug 2009
Posts: 12
Location/Company/Country: Q Division, New York City

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah. I may try rolling back a version to test this, but I think that won't be viable for the project.

thanks for the fast reply!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> Shader Problems / How do I...? All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667