www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Where's the RoyalRender python module hiding?
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Where's the RoyalRender python module hiding?

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Plugins/Extensions/SDK/configs - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

ripclaw



Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 16
Location/Company/Country: Berlin/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:14 pm    Post subject: Where's the RoyalRender python module hiding? Reply with quote

I'm probably missing something obvious here, but where can I find the python SDK module?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no module that you can load from outside RR.
You can write python plugins for the rrSubmitter or the rrServer.
www.RoyalRender.de/help/index.htm?SDK/Python/Python.htm
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

ripclaw



Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 16
Location/Company/Country: Berlin/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, ok. Would be cool though, since it'd be nice to submit a job straight out of an app without going through any intermediate software... maybe in the future...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

The ways of submission will probably not change.
As the submitter does some tests/changes and applies configs.
If you do not want an UI, then use the rrSubmitterCommandline for automated submission.

Or if you really do not want to use the rrSubmitter (what I would recommend), you can use the autoload folder for .xml files.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

ripclaw



Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 16
Location/Company/Country: Berlin/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got the feeling that the autoloader did not honour PID and WID, unlike the rrSubmitterconsole where those worked fine. Never mind though, I'll just create a group with just that one client and give your suggestion a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Plugins/Extensions/SDK/configs - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667