www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Passing double quotes to additional commandline parameter
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Passing double quotes to additional commandline parameter

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Plugins/Extensions/SDK/configs - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

oscar_juarez



Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:40 pm    Post subject: Passing double quotes to additional commandline parameter Reply with quote

Sorry for the probable dumb question.

As the subject says, some parameters in my commandline need to be enclosed on double quotes, I tried writing the xml, escaping the double quotes with " and also using the character itself. But everything that gets enclosed on them gets ignored and is not passed to submitter.

Also tried single quotes which are passed correctly but my batch renderer don't support them for commands.

Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In Windows and Linux quotes inside quotes should be escpaped with a \.
So it should be \"
Or you can try ' instead.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

oscar_juarez



Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Holger

The quotes are properly written to the job xml file, but when rrSubmitter opens that xml anything inside the quotes get ignored.

The xml has this:

<SubmitterParameter>AdditionalCommandlineParam= 1 ~ 0 ~ -opt_render " -codec none -pt float " </SubmitterParameter>

But when the submitter opens it's only this on the Command Line parameter box:

-opt_render
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

oscar_juarez



Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't know if it has to do with the fact that double quotes are used for splitting several custom checkboxes in <SubmitterParameter>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does ' work instead?
You have to use &apos; in the xml.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

oscar_juarez



Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Single quote passes alright to the submitter, but my commandline asks me double quotes, single just sends an error of invalid options. I need to enclose those options on double quotes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Plugins/Extensions/SDK/configs - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667