www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - global render ouput and done-script(rrCopy.exe)
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
global render ouput and done-script(rrCopy.exe)

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Plugins/Extensions/SDK/configs - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

chiak



Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:25 pm    Post subject: global render ouput and done-script(rrCopy.exe) Reply with quote

Hi,

I use RR for Cinema 4D and have a question about setting a global render output, which is not the same like the C4D file output.

It is possible to render images of a scene to a global render directory
[global render directory\<CompanyProject>\<SceneFileName>]
and then use rrCopy.exe (after approve) to copy them from there to the directory, that was set in the C4D file output of the scene?


Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Yes, you can render to a global defined folder.
See the config files via the submitter menu.
There is an
OverridePathPreset= 1~0~ your preset

If you want to use it for Cinema only, place it into the render config of Cinema instead.


The only issue so far is that the job has no information about the original path in Cinema4D.
Can't you use a different render directory based on the scene path, the database path, project?
You could use <Scene><..\><..\>Render_images\<SceneFileName>\
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

chiak



Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately it is impossible to compose the path, where the images should to be (after approve), by using e.g. scene path, database path, project...

The alternate solution is to render the images direct in the explicit path+previewfolder and then copy them like this "<rrBin>rrCopy.exe" -oa "<PD/<ImageDirComplete>>" "<PD/<ImageDirComplete><ED>>" back.

But after that i have to remove the preview folder.
I tried batch command in the config file, but i didn`t know the right syntax and nothing seemed to work.
So i need your help.

Code:

##################################  Commandlines Windows ##################################


CommandLine_Win= 
      "<rrBin>rrCopy.exe" -oa "<PD/<ImageDirComplete>>" "<PD/<ImageDirComplete><ED>>"

      
CommandLine_Win =
      cmd rmdir /s /q "<PD/<ImageDirComplete>>"      
#      cmd "C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe" rmdir /s /q "<PD/<ImageDirComplete>>"   
#      "C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe" rmdir /s /q "<PD/<ImageDirComplete>>"   
#      rmdir /s /q "<ImageDirComplete>"   
#      "<PD/<rrBin>cmd.exe>" rmdir /s /q "<PD/<ImageDirComplete>>"   
      
CommandLine_Win=
   <CheckExitCode> <FN>

b.t.w. i couldn`t use <..\> to the parent folder, so i took <ED> instead of this.


But the ambitious goal is still to have a global render directory. Maybe it it possible to define an own parameter in the submitter, which stores the C4D render-oput and i can access this parameter in the done-script?


Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

I think I found a way.
It could be possible if you change your own submitter plugin for cinema.
Add a new setting to the xml that gets written:
<CustomA></CustomA>
Set the image directory/name in that file.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

chiak



Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks a lot. It works Smile

Can you still tell me the way to use own batch command in the cfg-files?
eg. for the issue i have posted before. (done-script)

either
- remove from global render output the directory(<CompanyProject>\<SceneFileName>) after copy the rendered images to our explicit path
or
- move the rendered images instead of copy them.

I know the batch command itself to moving files or removing directory, but not know how to using it in cfg-files.
It isn`t documented somewhere.

thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

>I know the batch command itself to moving files or removing directory,
>but not know how to using it in cfg-files. It isn`t documented somewhere.

You can just write your command in the config file.
The config file you posted earlier seems to be fine, just do not use the "cmd", you are already in a command environment.

For example if you want to delete the output folder of the rendering, it is
CommandLine_Win= rmdir /Q /S "<ImageDirComplete>"
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

ewok



Joined: 17 Sep 2007
Posts: 11
Location/Company/Country: Deutschland

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

all problems solved.

thank you very much. Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Plugins/Extensions/SDK/configs - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667