www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - some jobs have more than one node rendering the same frames
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
some jobs have more than one node rendering the same frames

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Bug reports - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

mrdougw



Joined: 31 Mar 2012
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:52 am    Post subject: some jobs have more than one node rendering the same frames Reply with quote

i have a job with frame range 85-95. Royal render put 13 clients on it. the last two clients began rendering a 2nd copy of frames 89 and 92.

we are currently on 6.02.06.
i'm about to upgrade. is this a known defect? I had just recently deleted two nodes from the RRConfig that had been missing from the network for over a month. they were listed as off. but maybe this caused a problem. other than that, there was nothing out of the ordinary. Its cinema 14....

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

This is not a known issue.
Please select the job in rrControl, then export a debug file of the selected job via the menu debug.
Upload the file via www.Royalrender.de/upload.php
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

mrdougw



Joined: 31 Mar 2012
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well. i think this might have been a one time bug because i was editing /deleting the total machines while things were rendering. i can't replicate this issue and i've lost the original job. if it happens again i'll export the debug info...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

The client names in the log can change if you change the order of clients in rrConfig.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Holger,

i've got the same issue described above! We're also using rrender 6.02.01.
I just uploaded the .zip-log-files to your server.

What can I do to fix or workaround this issue for now?

Thanks in advance!

Kha
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

maybe this screenshot helps. Actually I recognized, that 3 machines are rendering simultanously on one frame!

[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The error is slightly different. The other issue was that the log information changed due to a clietn list order change.

About 2 machines on the same frame at the same time:
Please select the job in rrControl.
Then execute "Collect debug information - selected job(s)" via the menu "Debug".
Please upload the file via www.RoyalRender.de/upload.php.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good Morning,

I just uploaded a zip file yesterday with the following name:

130114_18_debugInfo_edergmbh.zip

Another package was uploaded a few minutes ago:

130115_08_debugInfo_edergmbh.zip

Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

another very strange behavior happens to a lot of render jobs! After finishing the render on one job, it restarts the job and renders again.

It is just looping all the time? Whats wrong?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The number of frames done in RR increases?
Perhaps RR just don't find the images.
I will check the debug files later.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no the frame number does not increase, it's like overwriting the successful rendered frame before!
thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

for the problem described to posts above, i uploaded the debug files, too:

130115_16_debugInfo_edergmbh.zip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just the steps, that are occurring, when we're submitting a job (still jobs only, jobs with more than one frames are working properly) to the farm.

- Submission of Job
- Seqence Divide is set to min:1 and max:1
- Do not check for frames is off
- Job is rendering successfully!
- Job is not marked as finished
- Next free Rendermachine renders Job again
- and so on!

We need urgent advice how to solve this problem, because some time sensitive productions need to be finished. Thank you!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, the issue on your site is that the rrServer keeps restarting.
The issue started at 01.14 16:18.05 until now.
And therefore looses the client list.

Is there a file RR\autoload/service.cmd ?
Please send it to me and delete it.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And a second issue. Already known and fixed, but not yet released.

But here is a quickfix that RR will find the output images fpr multi-exr.
www.RoyalRender.de/download/3D02__Maya2009__Vray.cfg

Replace the file in BOTH folders (otherwise you will loose future updates on the file)
RR\render_apps\_config\
RR\render_apps\_config\rr_orginal
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is no file in the folder you specified. But I have to mention that before you wrote, we restarted the server completely....

First Issue:

Is it possible, that after a complete restart of the server, the file you wanted me to send was delete?

First Issue:
Unknown, because the jobs aren't reconstructable..

Second Issue:

further we changed the sequence divide min to 0 and max to 1. And we thoght it was a bug with this setting (before: min:1 and max:1)

Second Issue:
now the jobs seems to work...[/b]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

schoenberger wrote:
And a second issue. Already known and fixed, but not yet released.

But here is a quickfix that RR will find the output images fpr multi-exr.
www.RoyalRender.de/download/3D02__Maya2009__Vray.cfg

Replace the file in BOTH folders (otherwise you will loose future updates on the file)
RR\render_apps\_config\
RR\render_apps\_config\rr_orginal


Before the loops occurred, it was rendering the multi-exr-jobs properly without any problems!?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1)
Yes, the server deletes the files after some time.
Then please send me the service log file C:\program files c86\rrService\rrautostartservice.log

2)
>Before the loops occurred, it was rendering the multi-exr-jobs properly without any problems!?
Should not have if there was no VRay or Maya update.
Anyway it works.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can find the file "rrAutostartservice_Errors.log" only..

I will upload this file with your upload.php!

By the way:

Thanks for your support!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1)
It seems that the server service tries to start the rrClient from
\\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\bin\win\
and cannot access that folder.

Please reinstall the service via the rrWorkstationInstaller on the server.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

schoenberger wrote:

1)
It seems that the server service tries to start the rrClient from
\\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\bin\win\
and cannot access that folder.

Please reinstall the service via the rrWorkstationInstaller on the server.


again we recognized, that the clients are losing connection to the rrserver. Probably through the restarts of the rrservice, which you described. We will reinstall the service, but can you explain why the server has to start the rrClient on server-side? Which action causes the server to start the rrClient?


schoenberger wrote:
Ok, the issue on your site is that the rrServer keeps restarting.
The issue started at 01.14 16:18.05 until now.
And therefore looses the client list.

Is there a file RR\autoload/service.cmd ?
Please send it to me and delete it.


Earlier you wrote, that you found a log which shows that the restarting process began on 01.14 on about 16:20pm. Where did you find this log?

I found these lines in the rrAutostartservice_Errors.log on our server:

Code:
 6.01.40 01.16. 10:38.35: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.16. 10:38.35: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 1115: Der Computer wird heruntergefahren..


Is this a log for the automatic restarts of the rrService?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

>but can you explain why the server has to start the rrClient on server-side?
>Which action causes the server to start the rrClient?
You have enabled the client switch at the rrWorkstationInstaller while you installed the rrServer service.

>Is this a log for the automatic restarts of the rrService?
Yes, that is a restart command for the rrServer.
But it was not executed as there was no write access allowed.

But there are successful restarts.
Any other message in the error log why it restarted the server?
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the "Client Switch" for?

Below you can find the complete Log, from "rrAutostartservice_Errors.log":

Code:

 6.01.40 12.16. 11:17.07: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.16. 11:17.07: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 12.16. 11:34.12: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.16. 11:34.12: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 12.21. 12:35.46: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.21. 12:35.46: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 12.21. 14:59.25: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.21. 14:59.25: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 12.21. 15:30.00: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.21. 15:30.01: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 12.29. 13:17.26: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.29. 13:17.26: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 12.29. 13:24.33: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.29. 13:25.13: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.29. 13:25.14: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:20.39: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:20.39: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 1115: Der Computer wird heruntergefahren..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:40.47: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:40.47: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:42.06: Unable to logon user eder.intern\RRender   Error 1326: Anmeldung fehlgeschlagen: unbekannter Benutzername oder falsches Kennwort..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:42.21: Unable to logon user eder.intern\RRender   Error 1326: Anmeldung fehlgeschlagen: unbekannter Benutzername oder falsches Kennwort..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:43.21: Unable to logon user eder.intern\RRender   Error 1326: Anmeldung fehlgeschlagen: unbekannter Benutzername oder falsches Kennwort..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:43.30: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:43.30: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 58: Der angegebene Server kann den angeforderten Vorgang nicht ausführen..
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:50.15: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.16. 19:50.15: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 01.16. 20:00.19: Source file does not exists!  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\bin\win\rrcurl.dll
 6.01.40 01.16. 20:00.19: Unable to start process \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\bin\win\rrServerconsole.exe Error 1231: Das Netzlaufwerk ist nicht erreichbar. Weitere Informationen über die Behebung von Netzwerkproblemen finden Sie in der Windows-Hilfe..
 6.01.40 01.16. 20:01.04: Source file does not exists!  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\bin\win\rrcurl.dll
 6.01.40 01.16. 20:01.04: Unable to start process \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\bin\win\rrServerconsole.exe Error 1231: Das Netzlaufwerk ist nicht erreichbar. Weitere Informationen über die Behebung von Netzwerkproblemen finden Sie in der Windows-Hilfe..
 6.01.40 01.20. 20:19.26: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.20. 20:19.26: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 6.01.40 01.23. 23:38.27: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.23. 23:38.28: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 64: Der angegebene Netzwerkname ist nicht mehr verfügbar..
 no windows event log: Error 1717: Die Schnittstelle ist unbekannt..
 6.01.40 06.08. 15:12.20: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 06.08. 14:47.50
 6.01.40 06.08. 15:12.20: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 06.08. 15:12.20: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 06.08. 15:23.38: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 06.08. 14:47.50
 6.01.40 06.08. 15:23.38: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 12.18. 10:48.39: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 12.18. 10:23.40
 6.01.40 12.18. 10:48.39: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 12.18. 10:48.39: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 12.18. 10:59.56: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 12.18. 10:23.40
 6.01.40 12.18. 10:59.56: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 16:06.02: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 15:44.32
 6.01.40 01.14. 16:06.02: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 16:06.02: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.14. 16:17.20: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 15:44.32
 6.01.40 01.14. 16:17.20: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:24.52: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 17:09.05
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:24.52: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:24.52: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:36.10: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 17:09.05
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:36.10: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:58.42: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 17:37.09
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:58.42: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 17:58.42: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:10.00: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 17:37.09
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:10.00: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:32.32: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 18:11.06
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:32.32: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:32.32: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:43.53: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.14. 18:11.06
 6.01.40 01.14. 18:43.53: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.16. 10:38.35: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.16. 10:38.35: Unable to write  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd Error 1115: Der Computer wird heruntergefahren..
 6.01.40 01.18. 12:44.50: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.18. 12:28.45
 6.01.40 01.18. 12:44.50: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.18. 12:44.50: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.18. 12:56.07: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.18. 12:28.45
 6.01.40 01.18. 12:56.07: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.19. 05:14.57: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.19. 04:53.50
 6.01.40 01.19. 05:14.57: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.19. 05:14.57: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.19. 05:26.15: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.19. 04:53.50
 6.01.40 01.19. 05:26.15: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:04.05: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.22. 16:41.42
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:04.05: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:04.05: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:15.22: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.22. 16:41.42
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:15.22: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I uploaded via your upload.php some screenshots of the servers-log, the files with those titles:

2013-01-23 17_03_07-Royal Render - Vollsteuerung.png

2013-01-23 17_03_26-Royal Render - Vollsteuerung.png
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I need more debug information.
I can either give you some steps to try or we can arrange a remote session? (but then via www.RoyalRender.de/support)
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think a remote session would be appropriate! I will create a ticket.

For most flexibility for you, i would suggest to do the remote session on a monday, because there we have less jobs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Again Restart!
This has been printed in the rrAutostartservice_Errors.log today (I included the last log from 22.01. for comparison):

Code:
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:04.05: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.22. 16:41.42
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:04.05: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:04.05: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:15.22: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.22. 16:41.42
 6.01.40 01.22. 17:15.22: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.25. 10:41.55: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.25. 10:23.18
 6.01.40 01.25. 10:41.55: Sending Restart command. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run
 6.01.40 01.25. 10:41.55: Write command file:  \\sgbirr1\ROYALRENDER\autoload\service.cmd
 6.01.40 01.25. 10:53.13: Inactive thread file C:\Programme\rrService\tc\CheckThread.run 01.25. 10:23.18
 6.01.40 01.25. 10:53.13: Terminating Application. Inactive Thread:  CheckThread.run


Now its very unsure if the jobs we send today will be finished correctly in time! How can we troubleshoot? The ticket has been created.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On 14.06. and today we again have restarting problems. Still not figured out what the reason is.

We will install a new version!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which RR version do you run?
Please send me the rrAutostartservice_Errors.log logfile from the local hdd and the server lof RR7Sub/log/server.. via www.RoyalRender.de/upload_r.php
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

we are running version 6.02.01! At the moment we can't update because we have a lot of critical jobs running, up to 18 hours each rendering.


I uploaded the server logs with filename: rrServer_Logfiles.rar

the local one doesn't exist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The old version does not have the new information I need.
6.2.01 is a year old, please update the next time you have less jobs.
There have been hundrets of bug fixes.
http://www.royalrender.de/cms/downloads/fixeschanges/
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

we had the opportunity to update the rrserver (one week ago). everything seems to be ok...
until this morning. We figured out that a renderjob alredy has been finished successfully after 17 hours, but then a second machine starts the same rendering again and overwrote the finished picture.

I checked, whether the rrServer has been restarted. But it is still running since the update.

The following logs, shows the behavior. Strange that before it was logged as successful, another machine already started the job again Shocked

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

According to the log the job was reset by an artist. With the option to delete all frames enabled.
Then the rrServer checked the folder and found 1 missing frame.
As you can see in the missing column.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

kha



Joined: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm not sure if I understand your answer. Can you please explain how it affected the lines 8 and 9? Between those 2 lines the restart occurred.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, I am really sorry, I just got a quick look as we are cuurently busy at Siggraph.
You are right. We have fixed one bug which could have been responsible for the issue.

To analyse the issue further, please select the job and export a debug info of the selected job via rrControl.
Then upload it via www.RoyalRender.de/upload_r.php
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Bug reports - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667