www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Arnold Standalone (Kick) - Tile Region Render
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Arnold Standalone (Kick) - Tile Region Render

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Macbeth



Joined: 09 Nov 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:53 pm    Post subject: Arnold Standalone (Kick) - Tile Region Render Reply with quote

Arnold Standalone (Kick) - Tile Region Render

Hi
Using 4 in the submitter option for tile frame, and 4 render clients (Centos 6, 32cores)
when I try to render the job I get the next error from kick:


Code:
R 25| 00:00:02    56MB ERROR   | invalid render region (0,26)-->(0,19999) for image resolution 1280x720


So I checked the A80__Arnold_StdA.cfg file, and try to fix it, looking at this line:

Code:
FlagsRegion= -rg <X1 <X1> ?0>  <X2 <X2> ? 19999> <Y1 <Y1> ? 0 > <Y2 <Y2> ? 19999>


I stripped the conditional symbol ? cause I think I don't need if/else statements..

but I don't understand how the <X1> <X2> <Y1> <Y2> are being generated, because for a 1280x720 divided in 4 tiles, for the first tile I get:
X1= 0
X2= 26
Y1= -1
Y2= -1

For KICK to work properly I need the first tile to output:
X1= 0 (minx)
X2= 0 (miny)
Y1= 640 (maxx)
Y2= 320 (maxy)

So how can I achieve this? I guess using <Width> divided by <TotalTiles> or something like that..
How the number <X2> = 26 is being generated?? for the fourth tile is 99...
I guess this has to do with the Sequence Divide Max set to 25 in my case.

Thanks for the Help!

Software:
Arnold Core 4.0.10.2
RoyalRender 6.02.08
CentOS 6.3 (Final), Linux kernel 2.6.32-279.9.1.el6.x86_64
Using .ASS file generated with MtoA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

It seems that the output size is not read right from the .ass file.
I have logged the issue as:
#rr3097 Plugins SceneParser: Arnold .ass: Width not read right
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

Macbeth



Joined: 09 Nov 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any workaround for this? Can I override the value via, the .cfg file?? or editing the ASS file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will try to create a fix for the new update this weekend.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

aty84122



Joined: 19 Jul 2013
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667