www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Problems with Render Passes in Maya (Channel in RR)
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Problems with Render Passes in Maya (Channel in RR)

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

lithorus



Joined: 26 Oct 2005
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:18 pm    Post subject: Problems with Render Passes in Maya (Channel in RR) Reply with quote

We are having some problems with naming render passes together with the rrSubmitterConsole.

First of all we do not use the scene parser and need to specify the output names/directories manually.

Wether we use <Channel> in ImageDir or ImageFilename RR seems to throw it completely away. Also it ignores the -Channel parameter aswell when submitting.

The above means that maya doesn't get <RenderPass> in the -im parameter which results in maya generating new directories in the root renderDirectory.

Also it doesn't help that RR messes with the ImageDir and ImageName variables. (moves <Layer> from ImageFilename to ImageDir)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have logged this as a bug:
#rr2170 Submitter: Console: unable to set "<channel>" in a commandline
Should be fixed for the next update next week.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

lithorus



Joined: 26 Oct 2005
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Smile

Just a quick question.
How does one add other passes aswell?
Is that through the variables or is there a smarter way through parameters?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

The other renderPasses/Channels beside the main channel are not required to add for rendering.
They are just an informational line in rrControl.
So there was not really a need to support them via commandline.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The issue was that the commandline flags
-channel MasterBeauty
have not been applied.
It will be fixed for the next update this weekend.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667