www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Unexpected failure with Softimage submitter..
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Unexpected failure with Softimage submitter..

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Sic



Joined: 06 Jul 2010
Posts: 9
Location/Company/Country: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:55 pm    Post subject: Unexpected failure with Softimage submitter.. Reply with quote

Hello,

I installed the submitter plugin on two identical computers. But on one computer
when i try to submit from within Softimage. It gives the following error.


OpenScene("Y:\\My projects\\Indie_RoughMen\\Scenes\\Scene.scn", null, null);
// INFO : rrSubmit v 6.00.10.
// ERROR : - [line 536 in C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Softimage 2011 SP1\Application\Plugins\rrSubmit_Softimage_6.0+.js]
// ERROR : 2006-RRSubmit - Unexpected failure.
RRSubmit();


This is the sentence in the script to where it refers.
XSIUtils.LaunchProcess("\""+getRR_root()+"\\bin\\win\\rrSubmitter.exe\" \""+XMLFileName+"\"",false,getRR_root())

Could you please help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please edit the local plugin file
C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Softimage 2011 SP1\Application\Plugins\rrSubmit_Softimage_6.0+.js

Add a line
Application.LogMessage("\""+getRR_root()+"\\bin\\win\\rrSubmitter.exe\" \""+XMLFileName+"\"");
before the error line.

It should print the location of your RR submitter and the cml file into the XSI log when you try to submit.
Please check that the path to the sumitter is right.

Copy the line from the XSI log and paste it into the windows start/run...
Does it start?
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

Sic



Joined: 06 Jul 2010
Posts: 9
Location/Company/Country: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

THe outcome path is wrong. It's the path of a old setup which we just recently changed. Bur I uninstalled that and reinstallled from the new path. How can I change it.

regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Try to delete the plugin file and then reinstall it.
Make sure you start the rrWorkstationInstaller from the new directory.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

Sic



Joined: 06 Jul 2010
Posts: 9
Location/Company/Country: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did...

I uninstalled with the old version. After that I uninstalled with the new version. I deleted the folders which stayed in program files and c:. I restarted the computer. Installed from the new Directory. But still..problem stays.

Must i reinstall Softimage?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, you do not need to reinstall Softimage.
I assume there is a problem of the workstationInstaller to change the environment variable RR_ROOT.

Please open the windows system. <windows>+ <pause>.
On the Advanced tab, open the environment variables.
Check if RR_ROOT is right.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

Sic



Joined: 06 Jul 2010
Posts: 9
Location/Company/Country: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are a genius!! THanks it works. I learned something today Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667