www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Start Multiple Instances
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Start Multiple Instances

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

luisandres



Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:33 am    Post subject: Start Multiple Instances Reply with quote

Where could I establish the RR render settings about "Start Multiple Instances",to allow a client to start multiple instances of the same render?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

luisandres



Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I´ve seen it in rrControl.exe but, Is there any other way of enabling it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can enable it at the rrSubmitter, if it is not visible, use the show all button.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

luisandres



Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if the parameter "Start Multiple Instances" is enabled, could the performance of a job be reduced if this job is bigger enough to use all CPu´s when this parameter is disabled?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you start two instances, then textures/ref models have to be loaded twice.
So this could give you a small drawback.
Also, if the machine does not have enough memory and has to swap, then you get a large drawback.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667