www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Job Aborted, low sysMem
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Job Aborted, low sysMem

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

bfloch



Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 40
Location/Company/Country: Düsseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 3:50 pm    Post subject: Job Aborted, low sysMem Reply with quote

I need some help on this. We get various strange messages when rendering with Fusion6 x64 Render Slaves.

Code:
Rendering Comp, frames 5, step 1

Listening for commands...

Render started at Wed 4:32PM  (Range: 5 to 5)
Rendered frame 5 (1 of 1), took 79.561 secs
Render completed successfully at Wed 4:34PM - Total Time: 0h 1m 19.56s, Average: 79.56 seconds/frame
Auto-exiting with errcode 0
Closing outstanding documents
Cleanup licenses


The render starts and renders the results but turns red. The Error message is: Render freezed

The client view shows: "Unknown Status 14"

The sub/logs of a client say:
Code:
06.02 16:31.52;   Job Received: {0QY} [...]
06.02 16:33.43;   All render processes closed.
06.02 16:33.43;   Job Aborted, low sysMem: {0QY} [...]


The client gets disabled for that particular job.
It is not related to a particular composition or client. The machines do have free memory and space.

This comps render fine with RR5 on the same clients.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3786

PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is an issue in the message function.
If there was a freeze on the client, then it keeps that information for the next job.
If the render log is complete, then the job did not freeze.
It will be fixed with the next update.
Only solution is to send a "restart client (application)" via rrControl.

Logged as:
#rr1848 Client: "render freezed" is kept for the next job
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

bfloch



Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 40
Location/Company/Country: Düsseldorf, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The fix in 6.00.20 seems to solve the problem.
Thank you very much.
_________________
Blazej Floch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667