www.BinaryAlchemy.de :: View topic - Upgrade to v7 questions
 SearchSearch   RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile   UsergroupsUsergroups   Log inLog in 
If you create a new post, please use a topic that describes your problem
Documento sin título
 
Upgrade to v7 questions

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

fabrice



Joined: 08 Mar 2007
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:32 pm    Post subject: Upgrade to v7 questions Reply with quote

Hi,

when upgrading (soon hopefully) to v7, I'd like to move the location of rr files to another place (same server).
What do you recommend I should do first, move the files, upgrade, or it does not matter?

Cheers,
F.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

I would install RR into the new location.
Then copy your custom config files you need.

And then tell the clients to move to the new location.
http://www.royalrender.de/help7/index.html?AdditionalInfo.html
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

fabrice



Joined: 08 Mar 2007
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Still, in V6.02.51. I notice some clients have installed themselves at some point as 6.02.40 (NOT LOCAL) for some reason.
Before I upgrade, how do I move them to 6.02.51L?

Cheers,
F.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

>have installed themselves at some point as 6.02.40
Can you describe it a bit more?
As there is only one RR application folder, all clients should have the same version.
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

fabrice



Joined: 08 Mar 2007
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In rrContol and in rrClient-Watch, these clients show as Ver : 6.02.40 (without L).
In rrClient-Watch, the client itself (top of window) shows the correct version 6.02.50.

They seem to render fine though. But how do I correct that version mismatch?

Cheers,
F.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please use the rrWorkstationInstaller from the new location and re-install the client
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

schoenberger
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Mar 2005
Posts: 3785

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should be able to use the command job to reinstall the service, step 2, 5 and 6
http://www.royalrender.de/help7/index.html?AdditionalInfo.html
_________________
Holger Schönberger
Binary Alchemy - digital materialization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.BinaryAlchemy.de Forum Index -> old - RR Questions - v6.x All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
Documento sin título
 



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group



Number of shameful bots caught by Anti-Spam ACP: 1667